top of page

Fri, Nov 01

|

Online Weekend Retreat via Zoom

Brahma Viharas as Insight Practice, Part 3: A Deep Dive into Mudita

Brahma Viharas as Insight Practice, Part 3: A Deep Dive into Mudita
Brahma Viharas as Insight Practice, Part 3: A Deep Dive into Mudita

Time & Location

Nov 01, 2024, 6:30 PM EDT – Nov 03, 2024, 3:00 PM EST

Online Weekend Retreat via Zoom

About The Event

This is the third of our four-part series exploring the insight dimension of the Brahma Viharas. We will build upon what we practiced in the first two weekends on Metta and Karuna, and apply it toward an experiential understanding of Mudita (Sympathetic Joy).  There will be talks and guided practices that foster a heart-centered understanding of our interconnectivity with all that is. We ask all attendees to clear their schedules so they can participate in the retreat fully for the entire weekend.

Led by Karunadevi and Shraddhavani

Open to all GFR Mitras and Dharmacharinis in the US and Canada. This is the third of four standalone retreats covering all of the Brahma Viharas. You are welcome to sign up for this weekend by itself. You do not have to have attended Parts 1 or 2 on Metta and Karuna.

Retreat Schedule: Friday Night:

  • 3:30-5:00 pm PT / 6:30-8:00 pm ET

Saturday

  • Double Sit: 7:00-8:30 am PT / 10:00-11:30 am ET
  • Session 1: 9:30-12 noon PT /12:30-3 pm ET
  • Session 2: 1:00-3:30 pm PT / 4:00-6:30 pm ET

Sunday

  • Double Sit: 7:00-8:30 am PT / 10:00-11:30 am ET
  • Session 1: 9:30-12 noon PT /12:30-3 pm ET

Open to all Women* GFR Mitras and Dharmacharinis in the US and Canada.

Suggested sliding scale donation: $30 | $60 | $120

All proceeds go to the Alokasetu general fund, which supports the costs of the ordination training program including retreat team costs as well as administrative support. Please consider a regular or one-off donation to the Alokasetu - Bridge of Light - Fund to support a strong and healthy ordination training process in our region.

This event is open to women * who have requested ordination with the Triratna Buddhist Order, and Dharmacharinis.

*The Triratna Buddhist movement has a long, rich history of offering women-only practice spaces. At the same time, we welcome participation from a diversity of gender identities, including trans women and those who identify as non-binary. We ask all participants to be open to this broader definition of a women-centered space. If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at alokasetu@gmail.com.

Tickets

  • Offered by Donation

    Sale ends: Nov 01, 5:30 PM EDT

    Suggested sliding scale donation: $30 | $60 | $120 All proceeds go to the Alokasetu general fund, which supports the costs of the ordination training program.

    From $30.00 to $120.00
    • $30.00
      +$0.75 service fee
    • $60.00
      +$1.50 service fee
    • $120.00
      +$3.00 service fee

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page